Tuesday, October 16, 2018

• Once in in a while, you hear or watch something that makes you cry out loud with laughter.

Read more
London
Thursday, October 11, 2018

A man who ran illegal tyre recycling plants in Whittlesey which posed a fire risk to homes and transport infrastructure has been handed a suspended prison sentence.

Read more
Environment Agency
Friday, October 5, 2018

Financial columnist Peter Sharkey says a building disaster in Bulgaria and HS2 are good metaphors for avoiding bad financial plans

Read more
European Union
Thursday, October 4, 2018

A Wisbech-based agricultural machinery manufacturing firm has scooped the top award at a national ceremony.

Read more
Birmingham
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Experts at a March based energy company were awarded for their work in the community by helping customers save money.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, September 16, 2018

A Cambridgeshire couple celebrated their golden wedding anniversary by renewing their vows at Ely registration office.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday’s speedway meeting at West Row involving Fen Tigers was abandoned after two separate crashes left two riders injured and in two separate hospitals all without the first heat being completed.

Read more
Facebook
Thursday, August 16, 2018

Wisbech Grammar School say they have had the “best A-level results for a number of years” with a 99 per cent pass rate and 57 per cent of students achieving A* - B grades.

Read more
Cambridge University
Friday, June 22, 2018

Outdoor British Championships (June 16, 17)

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, June 5, 2018

The £152,000 a year boss who headed up shared Cambridgeshire and Northamptonshire county council services for the past five years picked up a £63,000 payout when he retired earlier this year.

Read more
Cambridgeshire County Council
Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Local speed skating team, Wisbech Inline Speed, were in Birmingham at the weekend taking part in the second of three back-to-back races held across the country.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, May 25, 2018

The Shires brought Nashville to Cambridge with foot-stomping melodies and a dose of southern charm.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, March 21, 2018

A guest speaker against ‘Islamophobia’ is coming to Wisbech at the Interfaith Forum’s next event.

Read more
Birmingham
Thursday, February 22, 2018

A woman who ran a brothel at Cambridge and controlled prostitutes across the country, for her own financial gain has been jailed for five years.

Read more
Cambridge Crown Court
Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Wisbech Inline Speed Skaters hosted their first home race in two years at Skaters Roller Rink in Walpole Highway last weekend.

Read more
London
Thursday, January 11, 2018

Two consultants from Ely and Littleport were given Slimming World awards by singer and TV presenter Peter Andre.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, December 8, 2017

Birmingham’s world-famous reggae stars UB40 will perform at the Cambridge Corn Exchange on Monday December 18.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

An artist and loving grandmother who spent 30 years of her life living on Hill Street in Wisbech has passed away aged 95.

Read more
John
Wednesday, November 29, 2017

The Wisbech Speed Skating team have reached the end of a successful season – here are some of the highlights.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, November 13, 2017

Over five million vehicles were captured travelling in and out of Cambridge in just one week, a survey has recorded.

Read more
Cambridgeshire County Council

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Cambs Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy