Tuesday, November 6, 2018

A mum has spoken out to praise the quick thinking actions of a gym club when they discovered a visiting coach had sent an indecent SnapChat to a 14 year old girl.

Read more
Cambridge Crown Court
Friday, November 2, 2018

A 12-year-old from Whittlesey has been awarded gold in a worldwide karate and kickboxing event.

Read more
Germany
Saturday, October 27, 2018

Did anthrax infected livestock get buried on a seven acre site in Haddenham where a developer wants to build up to 30 houses?

Read more
United States
Friday, October 19, 2018

Saving for a prolonged period of travel is essential, says our financial columnist Peter Sharkey. And now might just be the best time to go.

Read more
European Union
Friday, September 28, 2018

This week our financial columnist looks at how pensions fare across the globe – and which country is the wealthiest when it comes to their state pension

Read more
The Week In Numbers with Peter Sharkey
Monday, September 24, 2018

Trad jazz comes to the Angles Theatre, Wisbech, with a night of the happy and exciting sounds of old school.

Read more
Germany
Monday, September 24, 2018

People across a wide swathe of Cambridgeshire will notice an increase in night flying by military aircraft next month.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, September 21, 2018

Following an extended summer break, Peter Sharkey returns with his popular personal finance column – and some good news for millennials.

Read more
BBC
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Jordan Gill insists his date with destiny can’t come soon enough.

Read more
Jordan Gill
Wednesday, September 19, 2018

A media frenzy surrounded the sneak preview of Tesco’s new value supermarket, Jack’s, when it opened for journalists in Chatteris, a day ahead of the public launch tomorrow.

Read more
Tesco
Wednesday, August 29, 2018

A surgeon has hit out at claims that hernia mesh does not cause life altering pain after a British clinic boasted it had not seen a single problem in 30 years.

Read more
Kath Sansom
Wednesday, August 15, 2018

A sun-drenched strip of golden sands, crystal clear skies and blue seas that lead to an exotic paradise…Murcia is the Spanish hideaway that brought my heart back home.

Read more
Spain
Monday, July 30, 2018

A business man from Wicken, who has never sailed before, is among a team that won the prestigious Clipper Round the World yacht race.

Read more
China
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Only a handful turned out for an anti-Trump protest in Wisbech but our video of the event has already had 60,000 views on social media and attracted nearly 800 comments.

Read more
Wisbech
Friday, July 13, 2018

As the American President continues his tour of the UK, Donald Trump’s arrival in the country hasn’t been welcomed by everyone.

Read more
Wisbech
Thursday, July 12, 2018

A Wisbech student is going to college in America thanks to a financial study support package.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, June 24, 2018

He was hailed by TV bosses as an expert mind on World War Two but historian Howard Tuck will probably best now be known for committing a massive tax fraud.

Read more
Peterborough Crown Court
Wednesday, June 20, 2018

A classic car insurance company is urging people to stay on the look out for a stolen 50 year old red VW Beetle.

Read more
Ireland
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Wisbech-based Elgoods Brewery expects to double its international sales in the next 12 months as they distribute in Argentina after tapping into the global demand for high-quality British beer.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, May 19, 2018

Campaigners are calling for the Government to revisit the science of mesh implants amid shocking evidence from a leading chemist who says an airline plastic water cup contains more protective additive than the controversial surgical mesh material.

Read more
Jeremy Hunt
Tuesday, May 15, 2018

The timeless quality of the Carpenters music is set to be brought to life at The Princess Theatre in Hunstanton.

Read more
United States
Monday, April 9, 2018

Mayor James Palmer met with Brexit Minister Suella Fernandes to discuss the best possible outcome for Cambridgeshire and Peterborough when Britain leaves the European Union.

Read more
James Palmer
Monday, March 26, 2018

Chatteris Music Society will host a concert by a capella quintet Apollo5 at Chatteris Parish Church on Saturday April 14.

Read more
Germany
Thursday, February 15, 2018

An Ely police officer is running a half marathon in New York in May to support the ‘Joining Against Cancer in Kids’ (JACK) charity.

Read more
NHS
Thursday, February 1, 2018

Locally-born concert pianist Warren Mailley-Smith returns to Ely Cathedral for the biggest and most varied Ely Valentine’s concert yet next weekend.

Read more
BBC
Sunday, January 28, 2018

Pressure, the acclaimed play by David Haig, is being performed at the Cambridge Arts Theatre from Thursday 1 to Saturday 10 February.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, January 18, 2018

One of America’s most powerful and influential think tanks – the non profit making Brookings Institute – has invited Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Mayor James Palmer to an international gathering of metropolitan and regional mayors in Washington DC next week.

Read more
James Palmer
Sunday, January 14, 2018

Christine Asamoah, who has been compared to a young Aretha Franklin, Whitney Houston and Beyoncé, is performing at After Hours Live in Wisbech next year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, January 11, 2018

He ruled the airwaves – on local radio at least – for 26 years and his acrimonious departure last year shocked and dismayed his loyal listeners.

Read more
BBC

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Cambs Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy