Thursday, August 9, 2018

More than £800 has been raised for charity following an organised fundraising walk from Whittlesey to Coates and back again.

Read more
England Ambulance Service
Thursday, August 2, 2018

A Coates Brownie group are celebrating flying their new flag which was made possible after a funding boost from Forterra brickworks based in Whittlesey.

Read more
Whittlesey
Wednesday, July 18, 2018

The Church of England is to send a ‘hit’ squad into the Fens to encourage people back to church.

Read more
St Neots
Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Pupils from two Whittlesey schools were presented with sporting certificates in a special ceremony.

Read more
Ralph Butcher
Monday, June 25, 2018

Work has begun on a state-of-the-art £9.3million care complex for the elderly in Whittlesey.

Read more
Cambridgeshire County Council
Friday, June 1, 2018

March Town Boxing Club enjoyed a successful evening at the recent Whittlesey ABC show on Saturday May 19.

Read more
Peterborough
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Councillor Julie Windle has been elected mayor of Whittlesey at the town’s annual council meeting and will replace Councillor Ralph Butcher.

Read more
Ralph Butcher
Monday, May 21, 2018

A Whittlesey councillor has been re-elected chairman of Fenland District Council – just days after quitting her role as chairman of the local Conservative association.

Read more
Will Sutton
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

The Mayor of Whittlesey handed over a £1,150 cheque to the Coates 1st Brownies and another to the Scaldgate Club for adults with learning difficulties.

Read more
Ralph Butcher
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

A community champion has received three awards in three weeks for her work in Whittlesey.

Read more
Ralph Butcher
Thursday, April 5, 2018

Combined Authority bosses have committed almost half a million pounds towards plans to bring jobs, infrastructure and more to nine market towns across Cambridgeshire - including Ely, March, Chatteris and Soham.

Read more
James Palmer
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

School children in Peterborough were congratulated by the Mayor of Whittlesey after they completed a series of sessions about football refereeing.

Read more
Ralph Butcher
Wednesday, March 14, 2018

Pupils in Whittlesey had a visit from the town’s mayor who presented certificates to those who had participated in ‘fun football sessions’.

Read more
Ralph Butcher
Monday, February 5, 2018

A new team has been voted in at the Whittlesey Business Forum.

Read more
Fenland District Council
Wednesday, January 10, 2018

A wildlife conservation charity, Froglife, was joined by students from Sir Harry Smith Community College to build a communal wildlife area in the Whittlesey allotments.

Read more
Sir Harry Smith Community College
Friday, November 24, 2017

First glimpse of plans for a combined fire and police station in Wisbech will be unveiled at a public meeting on Monday (November 27).

Read more
Jason Ablewhite
Monday, November 6, 2017

Two schools in Whittlesey are among the first to receive new sports gear and free sports tuition thanks to a community fund.

Read more
Peterborough
Friday, September 29, 2017

Youngsters in Whittlesey are celebrating after successfully exploring the literary world and completing this year’s Summer Reading Challenge.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

A colourful feast of colour and music made the 10th Whittlesey Festival the best ever according to organisers.

Read more
whittlesey

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Cambs Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy