Chris Bishop

Mon, 16:53

Two penguins are celebrating the pitter patter of tiny flippers after hatching an egg during lockdown.

Read more
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Temperature checks will be carried out on visitors when a popular seaside attraction reopens.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, June 30, 2020

The death of a woman whose body was found on Sunday is not being treated as suspicious.

Read more
King's Lynn
Saturday, June 27, 2020

Two of East Anglia’s major zoos hope part of a £100m government rescue package will help them survive the coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, June 24, 2020

A restaurant will be rushed off its feet when it reopens after lockdown as customers flock to its new outdoor dining pods.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, June 9, 2020

An NHS administrator and portrait photographer has been focussing on supporting her local food bank.

Read more
Coronavirus
Friday, June 5, 2020

A woman has been charged with two counts of shoplifting following incidents in May and March.

Read more
King's Lynn
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

A Norfolk healthcare worker has been reunited with her daughters after nine weeks apart during the coronavirus pandemic.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Thursday, April 23, 2020

A 17-year-old suffered “life threatening injuries” when a car overturned into a field.

Read more
King's Lynn
Thursday, April 23, 2020

A driver who was seriously injured in a crash last week has died, police said today.

Read more
King's Lynn
Tuesday, April 14, 2020

People are being warned not to visit a Norfolk beach to see a stranded whale.

Read more
Thursday, March 26, 2020

A patient has been discharged from a Norfolk hospital after recovering from coronavirus.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Prince Charles has tested positive for coronavirus and is displaying mild symptoms “but otherwise remains in good health”, Clarence House has said.

Read more
Coronavirus
Thursday, March 19, 2020

A college is closing its campus and will teach its students online from Monday.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Wednesday, March 18, 2020

A chief nurse has admitted the fight against coronavirus is the biggest challenge she has seen the NHS face in her 35-year career as she vowed staff would do their best to keep patients and themselves safe.

Read more
Coronavirus in Norfolk
Tuesday, March 17, 2020

Police are hunting a driver who fled after his car collided with a wall.

Read more
Wisbech
Thursday, March 5, 2020

A burglary victim told a court of her anguish after her home was broken into.

Read more
Friday, February 21, 2020

Tributes were paid to a “thoughtful, loving, generous” young man at an inquest into his death.

Read more
March
Friday, January 24, 2020

A lorry driver has been arrested after a cyclist died in a collision.

Read more
King's Lynn
Thursday, January 23, 2020

A man has appeared in court charged with causing the death of a 27-year-old passenger in his car by careless driving.

Read more
King's Lynn
Thursday, January 16, 2020

A butcher’s shop was ordered to close after mouse droppings were found on surfaces and trays used to serve meat, a court was told.

Read more
Wisbech
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

A Wisbech teenager has been cleared of performing a lewd act and exposing himself in a busy nightclub.

Read more
Thursday, January 2, 2020

Two shoplifters stole footwear, clothing and perfume worth more than £1,500 in less than an hour, a court was told.

Read more
King's Lynn
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

Police have smashed a major cannabis growing operation in the Fens.

Read more
Wisbech
Thursday, December 5, 2019

Jack Hanson started selling fruit and veg on Wisbech Market when he was 12.

Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2019

A grieving mother from Marshland St James found the companionship of a rescued horse helped her cope with the death of her beloved daughter.

Read more
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Two men carried out a robbery at a village convenience store.

Read more
Downham Market
Sunday, November 17, 2019

Suspected hare coursers left their 4x4 behind when they fled from police.

Read more
Wisbech
Thursday, November 14, 2019

A former councillor’s political career is in ruins after he admitted election fraud.

Read more
King's Lynn
Saturday, November 2, 2019

A weather warning is in place for Norfolk, Suffolk and Cambridgeshire on Saturday, with high winds forecast.

Read more
King's Lynn

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Cambs Times