Chris Bishop

Friday, September 6, 2019

A mother whose only daughter drowned in a dyke has reacted furiously to Boris Johnson's comment he would rather die in a ditch than delay Brexit.

Read more
Saturday, August 17, 2019

Tony Martin is still being targeted by thieves - 20 years after he shot two burglars at his Norfolk farm.

Read more
Wisbech
Tuesday, August 6, 2019

Drivers face weeks of delays and diversions while a bridge which is one of the region's major gateways is repaired.

Read more
Sunday, July 14, 2019

A helicopter carrying the Duchess of Cornwall was involved in two near misses, reports reveal.

Read more
Wisbech
Wednesday, July 10, 2019

Tributes have been paid to a teenager who died after a street fight.

Read more
King's Lynn
Monday, June 24, 2019

A woman is hoping to kick cancer to the kerb when she climbs on board a penny farthing to complete a 21-mile sponsored ride.

Read more
King's Lynn
Monday, June 17, 2019

There are fears that one of a town's oldest houses could be lost.

Read more
Wisbech
Thursday, May 30, 2019

Police are trying to trace the driver of a car involved in a serious collision which closed the A47 for more than two hours.

Read more
Wisbech
Sunday, April 21, 2019

Police in the Fens had a busy time when they joined customs officers for vehicle checks.

Read more
Wisbech
Monday, April 15, 2019

A Wisbech murder will be the focus of the final episode of the latest series of TV documentary 24 Hours in Police Custody which airs tonight.

Read more
Wisbech
Thursday, March 21, 2019

A touching family tribute has been left to a man who died in a car crash.

Read more
King's Lynn
Monday, March 11, 2019

A 20-year-old man suffering mental health problems revealed the depths of his despair before his death.

Read more
King's Lynn
Monday, March 11, 2019

Tyres, a games console, cash and keys were stolen in a burglary in west Norfolk.

Read more
Downham Market
Sunday, February 24, 2019

The rides have been taken down and the fairground lorries have left King's Lynn.

Read more
Wisbech
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Plans for more than 100 new homes in a west Norfolk village look set to get the go-ahead, despite local opposition.

Read more
Sunday, February 24, 2019

Two men were arrested for multiple offences after police swooped near King's Lynn.

Read more
King's Lynn
Thursday, February 14, 2019

Prince Philip will face no further action over a car crash he was involved in last month.

Read more
King's Lynn
Monday, February 11, 2019

The Queen joined passengers on a train to London today as she ended her winter break in Norfolk.

Read more
King's Lynn
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

A family has paid tribute to a man who died after his motorcycle was involved in a collision with a van.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Saturday, February 2, 2019

A historic hotel remains just a wall propped up by girders almost 10 years after it was set alight by an arsonist. So will the Phoenix in Wisbech ever rise from the ashes like its mythical namesake?

Read more
Wisbech
Friday, January 11, 2019

Believe it or not, someone was actually driving this.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

A driver who fell asleep at the wheel, causing a collision in which he and a friend died, had traces of heroin in his blood and did not have a licence, a court was told.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Thursday, October 4, 2018

An American military exercise which included frequent night flights has been hailed a success.

Read more
Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Hospital bosses have agreed to take on more temporary nurses in a bid to avoid closing wards and cancelling operations.

Read more

Most Read

Latest from the Cambs Times

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists