Geraldine Scott

Wednesday, July 31, 2019

The region's ambulance service still does not have enough staff to keep patients safe, as bosses were slammed in its latest inspection report.

Read more
Friday, July 5, 2019

Another director has resigned from the region's ambulance trust as a major overhaul of its top management team continues.

Read more
Tuesday, July 2, 2019

A person who called for an ambulance 1,136 times in the last 12 months is among dozens of notorious nuisances who are costing the service a fortune, it can be revealed.

Read more
Tuesday, June 11, 2019

The region's ambulance trust plans to appeal a court decision in which staff won a landmark victory over holiday pay.

Read more
Saturday, May 11, 2019

Family lives are being obliterated in the name of "Facebook likes", said Norfolk chief constable Simon Bailey, in a blistering attack on so-called paedophile hunters.

Read more
Saturday, May 4, 2019

A rally for pro-Remain party Change UK was full with standing room only on Saturday.

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

An East of England MEP has defended controversial comments by Ukip leader Gerard Batten describing Islam as a "death cult".

Read more
Friday, March 29, 2019

A woman whose hand was bitten off by a rescue dog has spoken about the lifesaving efforts of the East Anglian Air Ambulance as she pledged to raise funds for the service.

Read more
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Theresa May's Brexit strategy has been dealt a devastating blow after the House of Commons rejected her EU Withdrawal Agreement by an overwhelming majority for the second time.

Read more
Theresa May
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

MPs have rejected Theresa May's Brexit plans by an emphatic 432 votes to 202 in a historic vote which has thrown the future of her administration and the nature of the UK's EU withdrawal into doubt.

Read more
Theresa May
Monday, December 24, 2018

The Duchess of Cambridge has been spotted shopping in a Norfolk discount store as the Royal Family prepares to spend Christmas in the county.

Read more
Cambridge
Friday, December 14, 2018

Ambulances have been head butted, kicked, and had blue lights ripped off in shocking acts of vandalism on the emergency vehicles - sometimes while crews have been trying to treat patients.

Read more
NHS

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Cambs Times

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists