Monday, February 25, 2019

House prices in Cambridgeshire are now almost 15 times higher than average annual earnings as ‘affordability crisis’ hits the shire counties, according to the County Councils Network (CCN).

Read more
Cambridgeshire County Council
Thursday, February 21, 2019

The new children’s book from No. 1 bestselling author David Walliams – a deliciously daft ‘tall story’ of a child who had everything, but still wanted more.

Read more
Thursday, February 14, 2019

Jools Holland and His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra to play East of England Arena for first time and tickets are on sale now.

Read more
Peterborough
Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Mental health nurses are supporting staff in the force control room at Cambridgeshire Constabulary to help deal with a huge rise in the number of calls from people in crisis.

Read more
Cambridgeshire Police
Friday, February 8, 2019

Comedian Reginald D Hunter will be performing at the Hinchingbrooke Performing Arts Centre, in April.

Read more
Huntingdon
Thursday, February 7, 2019

These incredible aerial photographs show the dramatically changing landscape around Huntingdon as work on the A14 Cambridge to Huntingdon bypass progresses.

Read more
Huntingdon
Wednesday, February 6, 2019

From visionary filmmakers James Cameron and Robert Rodriguez comes Alita: Battle Angel (12A).

Read more
Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Following her sell out debut show Learning How To Die, Luca Rutherford brings Luca Rutherford’s Political Party out on a UK tour, which includes a date in Cambridge.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, February 4, 2019

Following the phenomenal sell-out success of its multi award-winning comedy The Play That Goes Wrong, Mischief Theatre brings its first UK tour of The Comedy About A Bank Robbery to Cambridge.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, February 1, 2019

Journalist, author and documentary film-maker Jon Ronson kicks off his new tour at the Cambridge Corn Exchange in May.

Read more
Cambridge
Thursday, January 31, 2019

The Cambridge Science Festival returns to the city next month for its 25th outing.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

An adaptation of Jill Murphy’s The Worst Witch will be staged at the Cambridge Arts Theatre, from February 6-10.

Read more
Friday, January 25, 2019

Global singing superstar Tom Jones will be performing in Peterborough this summer.

Read more
Peterborough
Wednesday, January 23, 2019

A health lobbying group is calling on an NHS funding provider to reverse its 2017 decision to suspend IVF treatment in Cambridgeshire, due to the impact on patients.

Read more
Cambridgeshire
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Cambridge Arts Theatre’s spring season is brimming with entertainment for all theatrical tastes.

Read more
Cambridge University
Monday, January 7, 2019

A two-week-old baby suffered a “catastrophic brain injury” after being attacked by a Staffordshire bull terrier at the family home in Yaxley, an inquest has heard.

Read more
Huntingdon
Thursday, January 3, 2019

A Papworth Everard man who sexually assaulted two girls at a sports club after telling them they were “stars of the future” has been jailed.

Read more
Cambridge Crown Court
Saturday, December 29, 2018

After a sold-out, award-nominated, Edinburgh show, Cambridge mathematics dropout and professional poker player, comedian Ken Cheng reaches Cambridge Junction on January 30.

Read more
Cambridge
Thursday, December 27, 2018

Ambulance bosses have thanked staff, volunteers and patients for the hard work of frontline teams and using NHS services wisely over the Christmas period.

Read more
NHS
Wednesday, December 19, 2018

Rounding up a fantastic couple of weeks of Newmarket Nights announcements, with more due in the new year, Newmarket Racecourse has announced that Pete Tong will perform at the venue in August next year.

Read more
Friday, December 14, 2018

The Jockey Club Live and Newmarket Racecourse has announced that Madness will be performing at the racecourse next summer.

Read more
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

A man and a woman have been jailed after they attempted to blackmail a Stevenage man out of thousands of pounds in exchange for a sex tape.

Read more
Cambridge Crown Court
Monday, December 3, 2018

Jess Glynne will be performing at Thetford Forest next summer as part of Forest Live 2019 series of concerts.

Read more
Friday, November 23, 2018

The Magic of Motown will be at Cambridge Corn Exchange on Saturday, December 8.

Read more
Cambridge
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

The NSPCC has received 214 referrals about child abuse in Cambridgeshire during the last 12 months, according to a new report.

Read more
Cambridgeshire
Tuesday, November 13, 2018

Drivers and cyclists in the east of the region will benefit from better roads, thanks to a £54.7 million investment in repairs, the roads minister has announced.

Read more
Department for Transport
Friday, October 26, 2018

Alan Bennett’s The Habit of Art is showing at the Cambridge Arts Theatre until November 3.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

A play based on the hit film - Shakespeare in Love - is showing at the Cambridge Arts Theatre in November.

Read more
Cambridge
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Rick Astley brings his new tour - The Beautiful Life - to the Cambridge Corn Exchange.

Read more
Cambridge
Monday, October 8, 2018

The stage adaptation of Lisa Genova’s best-selling novel about early onset Alzheimer’s disease, Still Alice, opens in Cambridge next week.

Read more
St Neots

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Cambs Times regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy