Yesterday, 09:43

Staff at the shared office space have been working hard to clear up the damage.

Read more
Mon, 14:39

The car was on fire following a collision.

Read more
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Tributes are being paid to Peterborough United's groundsman who has died at the age of 21 following a collision on the A16.

Read more
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

The charges come after protesters were seen digging up the grass at Trinity College in Cambridge.

Read more
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

A car in Huntingdon has been written off after a wall collapsed onto the car, due to storm Ciara.

Read more
Friday, February 7, 2020

Cambridgeshire police has been rated as 'good' but improvements needed on how staff deal can share "problem solving plans" routinely to prevent anti-social behaviour, a report has said.

Read more
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

The deadline for bidding for the former Papworth Hospital site in Papworth Everard is drawing close, leaving a question mark over what the land could be used for.

Read more
Thursday, January 30, 2020

A school in Ramsey has been forced to apologise after a "name and shame" board with pictures of students was put up in the school.

Read more
Friday, January 24, 2020

Passengers are advised not to travel as East Coast Main Line is closed between Peterborough and London this weekend, for a major infrastructure upgrade.

Read more
Wednesday, January 22, 2020

A motorist who was caught driving at almost double the speed limit in Warboys has been disqualified

Read more
Wednesday, January 8, 2020

The heartbroken mum of the murder victim Sam Mechelewski has warned young people about the dangers around drug dealing, after her "gentle" son was stabbed in Huntingdon.

Read more
Friday, January 3, 2020

When Louise Russell went into labour on New Year's Eve, the last thing on her mind was whether her little bundle of joy might make history.

Read more
Monday, December 30, 2019

Celebrations were in order for a father and son from Ramsey after they both discovered that they had made the New Year Honours List.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

A third person has died following a collision near Bluntisham last month.

Read more
Wednesday, December 18, 2019

A man with more than nine million subscribers to his YouTube page has been convicted of allowing his dog to be dangerously out of control in a public place.

Read more
Monday, December 16, 2019

The Royal Papworth Hospital NHS Foundation Trust confirmed the sale of its old Papworth Everard site to a Chinese-backed firm will not now be going ahead.

Read more
Monday, December 16, 2019

The acting Police and Crime Commissioner, Ray Bisby has taken an oath of office following his appointment by the Police and Crime Panel.

Read more
Friday, December 13, 2019

The Conservative Party kept hold of its seat in Huntingdon after Jonathan Djanogly fended off competition from the Labour Party.

Read more
Thursday, December 12, 2019

A teenage boy has been sentenced for stabbing a man in a supermarket car park.

Read more
Thursday, December 12, 2019

A man has died following a five-vehicle collision on the A1 southbound at Eaton Socon.

Read more
Wednesday, December 11, 2019

A coroner has warned that there could be a 'risk of future deaths' at the zoo site where a keeper was mauled to death if urgent measures aren't taken.

Read more
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Eight people have been rescued from the back of a lorry on the A14 this afternoon.

Read more
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

An inquest into the death of a man on a construction site in Alconbury has opened.

Read more
Alconbury
Monday, November 18, 2019

There has been another collision on the B1040 this afternoon (Monday), just days after a fatal collision that claimed the lives of two people.

Read more
Monday, November 18, 2019

A second woman has died following a collision near Bluntisham on Thursday (14 November).

Read more
Friday, November 15, 2019

A woman has died and a number of people have been injured following a collision near Bluntisham yesterday (14 November).

Read more
Monday, November 11, 2019

An East of England Ambulance Service paramedic who has been charged with 10 sexual offences has pleaded not guilty.

Read more
Ramsey
Monday, November 4, 2019

Equipment has been seized and three people arrested following a rave in Eaton Socon.

Read more
Monday, October 14, 2019

A paramedic for the East of England Ambulance Service has appeared in court this morning (Monday) to face rape charges.

Read more
Tuesday, September 17, 2019

A second person has died following a collision on the B1043 Offord Road, between Offord and Godmanchester last week.

Read more

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition