Thursday, April 2, 2020

Wisbech Town chief Brett Whaley has spoken of his sympathy for local rivals March Town.

Read more
Thursday, April 2, 2020

March Town chairman Phil White insists it is time to move on after the 2019/20 season was declared null and void.

Read more
Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Chairman Phil White admits March Town would be devastated to see the 2019/20 declared null and void.

Read more
Thursday, March 19, 2020

Arran Duke has reflected on a terrific start to his reign as March Town boss.

Read more
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Jordan Gill will be back in the ring next month . . . and the Chatteris star confidently predicts he’ll be better than ever.

Read more
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

There were a hat-trick of hat-tricks at the North Cambs County Indoor Finals last Saturday.

Read more
Wednesday, February 19, 2020

Wisbech were left to rue a flip of a coin as they saw their London Division Three East Counties revival halted last Saturday.

Read more
Thursday, February 13, 2020

Wisbech St Mary are looking for a new manager after the resignation of Alex Kaufman last night.

Read more
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

The man in charge might have changed – but the target certainly hasn’t.

Read more
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Brett Whaley has crossed the Fenland footballing divide to become Wisbech Town manager for the second time.

Read more
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Promotion-chasing March Town have tonight (Monday) announced the shock departure of manager Brett Whaley.

Read more
Friday, January 17, 2020

It’s a case of two steps forward and one step back for March Town again.

Read more
Thursday, December 19, 2019

March Town boss Brett Whaley has called on his players to provide the right response in their biggest games of the season.

Read more
Thursday, December 5, 2019

Manager Brett Whaley has urged his March Town talents to play with freedom during a crucial run of games.

Read more
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

March puncher Bernardo Marime enjoyed a successful pro debut last Friday.

Read more
Wednesday, November 20, 2019

March Town enjoyed a five-star start to a series of four crucial home fixtures in their Thurlow Nunn League promotion chase.

Read more
Friday, November 15, 2019

March Bears climbed up to second place in Division Two West of the Eastern Counties League last Saturday – without even taking to the pitch.

Read more
Thursday, November 14, 2019

March Town snatched victory with the last kick of the game last Saturday.

Read more
Friday, November 8, 2019

There was another entry into March Town’s catalogue of dramatic cup clashes on Tuesday night.

Read more
Friday, November 8, 2019

March Town saw their promotion challenge stall following a case of mistaken identity last Saturday.

Read more
Friday, October 25, 2019

Joint assistant boss Arran Duke is backing March Town to deliver the right reaction in a key spell in their season.

Read more
Thursday, October 17, 2019

Chatteris Tennis Club’s leading ladies are enjoying a fine start to the Cambs Winter League season.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

March boss Brett Whaley has hailed his lethal attacking weapons.

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

March Academy Under 14 Girls celebrated their first win of the new Cambridgeshire Women’s & Girls League season last Saturday.

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Sri Lankan star Saranga Rajaguru picked up the top two pieces of silverware at March Town’s presentation night last Saturday.

Read more
Thursday, September 26, 2019

Brett Whaley has 11,890 reasons to be happy about March Town’s FA Cup run.

Read more
Friday, September 20, 2019

Brett Whaley has told his March Town players to forget all about their cup heroics – and focus on their top priority for this season.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

March brought the curtain down on the Rutland League season by claiming more Fenland derby glory.

Read more
Thursday, September 12, 2019

March Town piled on the misery for Wisbech St Mary in a Fenland derby showdown last night.

Read more
Thursday, September 12, 2019

Boss Brett Whaley spoke of his pride after March Town’s adventure in the FA Cup came to an end.

Read more

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition