Tuesday, July 23, 2019

What a magical experience! Seated in the Dean's Garden, a beautiful garden with Ely Cathedral as a back drop, and with twilight gently approaching, our imaginations were filled with the enchantment of the story of Peter Pan. KD Theatre's production was just right.

Read more
Tuesday, July 9, 2019

Many of us have seen the film, and we have seen it many times on TV, so why would we want to see it again?

Read more
Saturday, December 29, 2018

Gregory Hazel is a talent to be reckoned with - his act at The Maltings in Ely as Vivien de Vil was most entertaining and informative.

Read more
Friday, December 28, 2018

A Christmas concert in Ely Cathedral is a wonderful experience that few other places can match.

Read more
Monday, December 17, 2018

If ever we needed cheering up, it is at this time of year when it is dark at 4 o'clock in the afternoon, wind and rain is likely to liven up the cold day and everyone is hectic because Christmas or the New Year is coming.

Read more
Sunday, November 25, 2018

It is no wonder G4's Christmas concert in Ely Cathedral last Tuesday was a sell out.

Read more
Tuesday, October 23, 2018

Ely Choral Society, clarinet soloist Koren Wilmer, baritone soloist Jonathan Midgley, organist Edmund Aldhouse and conductor/accompanist Andrew Parnell gave a splendid concert in Ely Cathedral on Saturday.

Read more
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

The Medlock Ensemble gave a splendid concert in aid of Camtrust at All Saint's Church in Cottenham on Sunday October 7.

Read more
Tuesday, August 28, 2018

Other than on the small TV screen, I had never seen a film of a concert on such a grand scale before.

Read more
Monday, August 20, 2018

It has recently been reported that the Cambridgeshire and Peterborough Clinical Commissioning Group's Governing Body has decided that it would consult us about its idea to cut the number of inpatient beds in hospital for people with learning disabilities.

Read more

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Cambs Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy