Four local MPs voted against a ceasefire in Gaza earlier this week, while two abstained on voting.

Parliament rejected a request for a ceasefire in Gaza on Wednesday November 15.

If you were curious as to how your local MP voted on the Gaza ceasefire amendment, here's a breakdown.

Cambs Times: MPs voted 293 to 125 to reject the SNP’s King’s Speech amendment calling for “all parties to

How did MPs vote on the Gaza ceasefire amendment?

MPs who voted against the ceasefire:

  • Steve Barclay (Conservative - North East Cambridgeshire)
  • Jonathan Djanogly (Conservative - Huntingdon)
  • Anthony Browne (Conservative - South Cambridgeshire)
  • Lucy Frazer (Conservative - South East Cambridgeshire)

MPs who abstained on voting:

  • Paul Bristow (Conservative - Peterborough)
  • Daniel Zeichner (Labour - Cambridge)