GALLERY: Norwich City footballers present awards to Neale Wade Academy’s most promising sporting students

Reece Hall-Johnson presenting the boys football awards.

Reece Hall-Johnson presenting the boys football awards. - Credit: Archant

TWO players from Norwich City’s Youth FA Cup winning team were on hand to give out awards at Neale-Wade Academy’s PE department presentation evening.

Promising young footballers Harry Barker and Reece Hall-Johnson, Clive Bush, chief executive of the Active Learning Trust, Geoff Deakin, chair of Govenors, and members of the senior leadership team attended.

Barker, a former Cromwell Community College pupil, gave an inspirational speech about the importance of balancing sport and education.

Ben Crosbie, PE teacher, said: “I would like to thank both the boys who are a credit to Norwich City and Jimmy Unwin, the education welfare officer at Norwich, for making their visit possible.”

Ashley Payne was the recipient of the Chris Hill Award for outstanding sporting contribution throughout college life.

You may also want to watch:


Boys Junior Cross Country (Y7-9) - Brandon Pearce

Most Read

Girls Junior Cross Country - Lauren Hooks

Junior Netball (Y7-8) - Ruby Baxter

Boys Junior Football (Y7-9) Rob Conyard

Girls Junior Football - Katie Ingram

Junior Rugby (Y7-8) - Adam Parrish

Tocher Year 7 - Cerys Pughsley

Tocher Year 8 - Oskar Morris

Tocher Year 9 - Adam Parrish

Boys Junior Cricket (Y7-8) - Will Curtis

Girls Junior Cricket - Danni Green

Boys Senior Cross Country (Y10-11) - Matthew Campbell

Girls Senior Cross Country- Lauren Sparrow

Senior Netball (Y9-10) - Brooke Anderson

Senior Rugby (Y9-10) - Dovydas Vaitkus

Senior Boys football (Y10-13) - Tom Morton

Senior Boys Cricket (Y9-10) - Adam Conyard

Senior Girls Cricket - Fran Plitch

Senior Girls Football - Amy Newell

Sportsman Year 7 - Sam Green

Sportswoman Year 7 - Hannah Howsman

Sportsman Year 8 - Rob Conyard

Sportswomen Year 8 - Heather Rae

Sportsman Year 9 - Harry Stephens

Sportswoman Year 9 - Erin Powell

Sportsman Year 10 - Keaton Smith

Sportswoman Year 10 - Maddie Jackson

Sportsman Year 11 - Ben Calvert

Sportsman Year 11 - Danni Westgate

Boys Junior Athletics (Y7-8) - James Meek

Boys Senior Athletics (Y9-10) - Hayden King

Girls Junior Athletics - Sophie Fenner

Girls Senior Athletics - Sidne Rev-Wilding

Team of the year - Cricket squads

Most Improved Boy Student - Connor Porter

Most Improved Girl Student - Bethanny Jenner

The Chris Hill award for outstanding sporting contribution - Ash Payne

Academy Award Boy - Luke Green

Academy Award Girl - Megan Bradshaw

Tim Hitch award for outstanding performance in sport - Jamie Veitch

Tim Hitch award for most promising footballer at KS3 - Kyle Barker

The Amanda Carlin award for dance choreography - Molly Darwood

Boys Junior Tennis - Ben Watson

Boys Senior Tennis - Kacper Gross

Year 7 excellence - Kyle Barker, Sam Green, Sam Bennett, Kyle Nosworthy, James Meek, Kieran Doncaster, Ellis Wood, Hannah Howsman, Holly Patrick, Naomi Mcgarvie, Brandon Pearce.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter