KIDS ARE ALRIGHT FINALIST 006: Neale-Wade Community College’s F1 in Schools team

TEAM Revolution – made up of Year 7s from the Neale-Wade Community College in March – were nominated in February after racing into the national F1 in Schools finals.

The young car designing team – made up of Joshua Ingram, Ioan Foreman, Stephen Cobb, Jordan Saward, Morgan Chappell and David Ablett - won the regional championships, picking up the awards for fastest car, best engineered car and best sponsorship and marketing.

Judges from Jaguar were impressed at the March youngsters’ aerodynamic design, which saw their car complete the race in just 0.598 seconds – almost twice as fast as their nearest rival.

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter