PREVIOUS ELECTION RESULTS: Parson Drove and Wisbech St. Mary

AS thousands head to the polls today, we take a look at previous Fenland District Council election and by-election results.

2007 Election – uncontested

Cyril Bellamy (Conservative)

Cliff Edwards (Conservative)

By-election April 3 2008:

Phil Wait (Conservative) 646

Dave Goode (Labour) 191

Most Read

Paul Carpenter (Independent) 119

Paul Clapp (UKIP) 55

Chris Howes (Liberal Democrat) 35

By-election December 11 2008

Robert Scrimshaw (Conservative) 512

Gavin Booth (Liberal Democrat) 208

Dave Goode (Labour) 190

Paul Carpenter (Green) 101

2003 Election

Cyril Bellamy (Conservative) 683

Cliff Edwards (Conservative) 630

JH Cook (Labour) 264

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter