AS thousands head to the polls today, we take a look at previous Fenland District Council election and by-election results.

2007 Election

Ray Griffin (Conservative) 538

David Wheeler (Conservative) 528

Ann Purt (Labour) 316

Avis Gilliatt (Labour) 310

2003 Election

Most Read

Steve Cawthorne (Labour) 317

Avis Gilliatt (Labour) 297

Yvonne Lawrence (Conservative) 230

Susanah Farmer (Conservative) 192

Paul Clapp (Labour) 162

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter