Thurlow Nunn Premier Division fixtures released: Wisbech Town start at home

FIXTURES for the Thurlow Nunn Premier Division have been released - and Wisbech Town will begin their campaign at home on August 4.

The Fenmen will kick off their league season by hosting Walsham-le-Willows at the Elgood’s Fenland Stadium.

Newly-promoted Godmanchester Rovers will visit Wisbech on Boxing Day, with the Fenmen making the return trip on Easter Monday (April 1).

Steve Appleby’s side will visit Ely City, who look set to have former Wisbech fans’ favourite Lewis Thompson in their ranks, on New Year’s Day 2013.

The Fenmen will finish their season at home to Brantham Athletic.


You may also want to watch:


The Thurlow Nunn First Division fixtures have been delayed as, due to ground-sharing issues, they are dependent on the release of Step 3 and 4 matches. The league say they will be released “as soon as possible”.

Wisbech Town’s Thurlow Nunn Premier Division Fixtures

Most Read

Wisbech Town v Walsham-le-Willows Saturday, 04 August 2012

Haverhill Rovers v Wisbech Town Tuesday, 07 August 2012

Woodbridge Town v Wisbech Town Saturday, 18 August 2012

Wisbech Town v Diss Town Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Brantham Athletic v Wisbech Town Saturday, 01 September 2012

Wisbech Town v Hadleigh United Saturday, 08 September 2012

Kirkley & Pakefield v Wisbech Town Saturday, 15 September 2012

Gorleston v Wisbech Town Saturday, 22 September 2012

Wisbech Town v Stanway Rovers Saturday, 29 September 2012

Wisbech Town v Wivenhoe Town Saturday, 06 October 2012

FC Clacton v Wisbech Town Saturday, 13 October 2012

Norwich United v Wisbech Town Saturday, 20 October 2012

Wisbech Town v CRC Saturday, 27 October 2012

Felixstowe & Walton United v Wisbech Town Saturday, 03 November 2012

Wisbech Town v Thetford Town Saturday, 10 November 2012

Mildenhall Town v Wisbech Town Saturday, 24 November 2012

Wisbech Town v Dereham Town Saturday, 01 December 2012

Diss Town v Wisbech Town Saturday, 08 December 2012

Wisbech Town v Kirkley & Pakefield Saturday, 15 December 2012

Walsham-le-Willows v Wisbech Town Saturday, 22 December 2012

Wisbech Town v Godmanchester Rovers Wednesday, 26 December 2012

Wisbech Town v Felixstowe & Walton United Saturday, 29 December 2012

Ely City v Wisbech Town Tuesday, 01 January 2013

Wisbech Town v Mildenhall Town Saturday, 05 January 2013

Thetford Town v Wisbech Town Saturday, 12 January 2013

Stanway Rovers v Wisbech Town Saturday, 19 January 2013

Wisbech Town v Norwich United Saturday, 26 January 2013

CRC v Wisbech Town Saturday, 02 February 2013

Wisbech Town v Haverhill Rovers Saturday, 09 February 2013

Wisbech Town v Ely City Saturday, 23 February 2013

Wivenhoe Town v Wisbech Town Saturday, 02 March 2013

Wisbech Town v Woodbridge Town Saturday, 09 March 2013

Dereham Town v Wisbech Town Saturday, 16 March 2013

Wisbech Town v Gorleston Saturday, 30 March 2013

Godmanchester Rovers v Wisbech Town Monday, 01 April 2013

Wisbech Town v FC Clacton Saturday, 13 April 2013

Hadleigh United v Wisbech Town Saturday, 20 April 2013

Wisbech Town v Brantham Athletic Saturday, 27 April 2013

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter