International award-winning pianist to perform with Norfolk Symphony Orchestra at King’s Lynn Corn Exchange

Reinis Zairns

Reinis Zairns - Credit: Archant

Norfolk Symphony Orchestra returns to King’s Lynn Corn Exchange on Sunday with works by Rossini, Chopin and Shostakovich.

Rossini’s Semiramide Overture opens the concert and then soloist Reinis Zarins will perform Chopin’s Piano Concerto No 1.

Premiered in 1830 with Chopin as the soloist, this work is best known for its lyrical middle movement and its two outer movements which contain melodic gems.

Zarins’ playing has been described as electrifying, with unerring judgment, boasting magnificent tone and thrilling clarity.

His CV boasts 11 top prizes in international competitions.

The final work is Shostakovich’s 10th Symphony.

The concert begins at 3.30pm. Tickets cost £16 for adults, with under-18s admitted free.

Most Read

To purchase tickets, contact the Corn Exchange box office on 01553 764864.