Tuesday, February 19, 2019

Having spent thirty years serving my country as a soldier in places like Aden, Malaya, Borneo, Oman and Northern Ireland, I am at a loss as to what is going on.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

A prisoner who escaped after the keeper forgot to lock the gate at Wisbech Castle will be the subject of a talk coming to the town.

Read more
Wisbech Grammar School
Monday, January 14, 2019

They may have met at school in the 1950s but their love is still young at heart 60 years on for this couple from Mepal who celebrated their diamond wedding anniversary.

Read more
Germany
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

It took just one week for reporter Harry Rutter to master the French ski slopes as he took "the trip of a lifetime" this year.

Read more
BBC
Friday, November 16, 2018

The chairman of new Brexit Secretary's North East Cambridgeshire constituency association tonight welcomed his promotion - but in the same interview felt it was time for the prime minister to go.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Saturday, October 27, 2018

A family are remembering a great uncle who was among the thousands who died in the closing weeks of the First World War.

Read more
France
Thursday, October 18, 2018

Cambridgeshire's servicemen who died on the battlefields of Belgium and France during the First World War have been remembered at a ceremony in Ypres, Belgium, attended by Euro MP Alex Mayer.

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, October 17, 2018

Lib Dem Cllr Susan van de Ven called on the council today (October 16) to support a "people's vote" on the terms of Brexit, with the possibility of remaining in the EU if it was decided leaving would be a bad idea.

Read more
Lucy Nethsingha
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

The world's worst spy returns in Johnny English Strikes Again, but this time the threats are technologically daunting and the villain a billionaire cyber attacker.

Read more
France
Friday, October 12, 2018

In this week's column, Peter Sharkey looks at what impact a rising life expectancy has on your savings.

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Thursday, October 4, 2018

Three action-packed days at the Ely Eventing Centre drew to an exciting close with a star-studded final day of competition at Little Downham.

Read more
Ireland
Wednesday, October 3, 2018

A Fen family are remembering the 100th anniversary since their great uncle died fighting in France in the First World War.

Read more
France
Friday, September 28, 2018

This week our financial columnist looks at how pensions fare across the globe - and which country is the wealthiest when it comes to their state pension

Read more
Amazon
Friday, August 31, 2018

Members of the Chatteris branch of The Royal British Legion joined thousands on a pilgrimage of Remembrance to World War One battlefields in France and Belgium.

Read more
Royal British Legion
Monday, August 27, 2018

A special service to commemorate a truly great Fen hero took place in Guyhirn.

Read more
France
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

- The countdown has begun to the Grumpster holiday.

Read more
Iceland
Friday, July 6, 2018

A number of vintage vehicles will be up for grabs at another Cheffins Cambridge Vintage Sale in Sutton on Saturday (July 21).

Read more
France

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Cambs Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy