Friday, January 25, 2019

A reward of £5,000 is being offered by Crimestoppers for information on the whereabouts of a man who is wanted on suspicion of attempted murder in Cottenham and for a breach of court bail.

Read more
Manchester
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Women suffering mesh complications are being urged to refer themselves to new NHS treatment centres - but in a bitter twist, nobody can guarantee they are competent.

Read more
NHS
Saturday, January 5, 2019

Women have been cast aside with a distressing lack of support and treatment options after the door shut for referrals to London’s lifeline mesh removal surgeon Suzy Elneil.

Read more
NHS
Friday, December 7, 2018

The scale of suffering in the mesh implant scandal has been called shocking by the woman who has spent six months touring the UK to speak to people affected.

Read more
BBC
Wednesday, November 21, 2018

More than sixty homes in Cambridgeshire still hold a black and white TV license, new figures have revealed.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

A Premier League referee came to Whittlesey to inspire young people and take part in a football festival.

Read more
Sir Harry Smith Community College
Friday, November 2, 2018

A 12-year-old from Whittlesey has been awarded gold in a worldwide karate and kickboxing event.

Read more
Germany
Tuesday, October 16, 2018

A manager of a Marshland St James care home has won a national award for her “incredible dedication” out of more than 1,500 nominations from across the UK.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Circus skills and magic fused for a day of family entertainment at a popular Fenland camp site.

Read more
Manchester
Friday, October 5, 2018

Financial columnist Peter Sharkey says a building disaster in Bulgaria and HS2 are good metaphors for avoiding bad financial plans

Read more
Peter Sharkey
Thursday, September 20, 2018

Jordan Gill insists his date with destiny can’t come soon enough.

Read more
Jordan Gill
Thursday, May 31, 2018

A mother-of-three from Wisbech St Mary who has been a biker for more than 30 years is now ‘doing it for the girls’ by topping the racing charts around the UK.

Read more
Honda
Thursday, April 12, 2018

Recorded knife crimes have more than doubled in Cambridgeshire over the last five years, reflecting a national rise in stabbings.

Read more
Home Office
Friday, April 6, 2018

The missing 13-year-old Tyler Parmar-Andrews has been found say Derbyshire Police.

Read more
Manchester
Friday, March 23, 2018

Two Fenland women with personal connections to the Alan Hudson Day Treatment Centre in Wisbech will be going the extra 26.2 miles to raise funds for the charity-funded service.

Read more
North Cambs Hospital
Sunday, February 25, 2018

Chatteris fighter Jordan Gill burst into the big-time tonight – by passing the toughest test of his career.

Read more
Jordan Gill
Thursday, February 22, 2018

If you happened to pass through the Imperial War Museum in Duxford last week, you would’ve been able to catch Matthew Bourne’s one-off RAF inspired dance.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, February 15, 2018

People living in Whittlesey and four surrounding villages are being asked to help decide how the area will develop in the future at a special workshop.

Read more
Whittlesey Town Council

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Cambs Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy