Tuesday, December 4, 2018

Wisbech Inline Speed Skaters are looking to build on a superb 2018 season with the launch of a new website.

Read more
Wisbech
Friday, November 16, 2018

A mum of two from the Fens is the first patient in 18 years to be invited to speak at an international conference of medical experts.

Read more
Kath Sansom
Tuesday, June 12, 2018

A leading professor from Canada is calling for large scale studies into the link between mesh and autoimmune diseases.

Read more
Netherlands
Monday, May 28, 2018

Nearly 300 biking enthusiasts piled into Littleport over the bank holiday weekend for a Trikes R Us convention.

Read more
Ireland
Thursday, May 10, 2018

The cousin of a Second World War Wellington Bomber Flight Sergeant - whose aircraft crashed five miles from RAF Feltwell in 1941 - paid an emotional visit to Fenland Aviation Museum to see its wreckage.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Inspired by the 2018 winter Olympics, a veteran speed skater and his two twin daughters travelled to Holland to compete in the Longtrack UK Championships on ice.

Read more
Netherlands
Thursday, March 15, 2018

Goalkeeper Nick Pope, who comes from Wicken, has been called up to the England national team.

Read more
Netherlands
Sunday, March 4, 2018

The new leader of Fenland Council admitted proposals for a £180 million in Wisbech “came as a bit of a surprise even to us”.

Read more
Virginia Bucknor
Friday, February 16, 2018

Secret talks were held more than a year ago about the possibility of building an incinerator in Wisbech, we can reveal today.

Read more
Samantha Hoy
Monday, February 5, 2018

The Ely Grumpster

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Swan counts have revealed that numbers of Bewick’s swans are very low for this point in the season at WWT Welney Wetland Centre.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most read stories

Show Job Lists

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Cambs Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy