Wednesday, February 6, 2019

A vandal-stricken fountain in Wisbech is flowing with a new-look design after being restored.

Read more
Peter Murphy
Monday, January 21, 2019

The death has been announced of a former Mayor of Ely, Councillor John Yates.

Read more
Mike Rouse
Thursday, January 3, 2019

Cambridge geneticist Giles Yeo is coming to St Peter's Church in Ely to talk about his new book on Tuesday January 22.

Read more
St Peter's Church
Monday, December 17, 2018

A Wisbech school has been rated the worst in Cambridgeshire with only one in four children expected to hit national targets in reading, writing and mathematics.

Read more
St Peter's Church
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Children From Burrowmoor Nursery got into the seasonal spirit when they staged their Christmas production for parents.

Read more
St Peter's Church
Friday, December 7, 2018

More than £700 was raised at the Fenland Music Centre Association's annual Christmas concert.

Read more
St Peter's Church
Friday, December 7, 2018

A special memorial service was held at St Peter's Church in Wisbech last weekend to commemorate the life of the town's famous Octavia Hill.

Read more
Octavia Hill
Wednesday, November 28, 2018

The people of Wisbech waited in the cold this afternoon to give a right royal welcome to the Prince of Wales and the Duchess of Cornwall.

Read more
Steve Tierney
Thursday, November 22, 2018

More than 100 people packed into St Peter and St Paul's Church in Wisbech last weekend for an "excellent and enjoyable" concert by the Kol Echad Choir.

Read more
St Peter's Church
Tuesday, November 20, 2018

The visit by Prince Charles to Wisbech has prompted a partial U-turn by Fenland District Council who will now provide winter bedding plants outside of St Peter's church.

Read more
Sam Hoy
Wednesday, November 7, 2018

Children at a Wimblington school have been busy getting ready for Remembrance Weekend.

Read more
St Peter's Church
Tuesday, October 30, 2018

Former Wisbech Town Councillor Neville Frusher has died at the age of 79.

Read more
Queen Elizabeth Hospital
Sunday, October 28, 2018

An exhibition to mark the 150th anniversary of the birth of March photographer Alice Askew is looking to display the original copy of her first photo to have appeared in the Cambs Times from 1919.

Read more
St Peter's Church

Most read stories

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Cambs Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy