Wednesday, March 20, 2019

A road in March is still in a "dangerous state" with raised drain lids, potholes and kerbs sticking out - three years after work on a housing development was complete.

Read more
Kit Owen
Wednesday, March 6, 2019

A driver who ploughed through a March family's garden last Sunday morning has been arrested, Cambridgeshire Police has revealed.

Read more
Jan French
Tuesday, March 5, 2019

A driver caused carnage down a road in March after they ploughed through garden fences and walls before allegedly walking away from the scene.

Read more
Jan French
Tuesday, February 12, 2019

A £2.6 million project to install traffic lights at a notorious accident blackspot in March is finally complete.

Read more
Jan French
Tuesday, January 22, 2019

Community spirit was recognised at an awards ceremony organised by the March Lions at the town hall on Friday, January 18.

Read more
Jan French
Monday, December 17, 2018

Children from Burrowmoor School and the talented March duo Back Two enlivened the annual civic carol service hosted by the mayor, Councillor Jan French.

Read more
John Elworthy
Sunday, December 9, 2018

The GER club in March was packed on Thursday (December 6) for the town's annual Christmas Cracker senior citizen event held for elderly people ahead of the big day.

Read more
Jan French
Monday, December 3, 2018

Live music filled the streets for much of the day, 340 youngsters popped in to have a word with Santa, and many charities reported record takings.

Read more
Rob Skoulding
Saturday, November 24, 2018

Handmade decorations, tasty festive treats, sweets and spirits will be on offer at this year's March Christmas Market.

Read more
Jan French
Thursday, November 22, 2018

A fly tipper who came into March on Sunday has made it easier for Fenland Council to trace him after a Cambridge resident's name and address was found on letters left among the debris.

Read more
Peter Murphy
Monday, November 19, 2018

The mayor of March called Fenland District Council "a disgrace" after it banned the traditional Christmas Eve market.

Read more
Paul Medd
Friday, November 16, 2018

The chairman of new Brexit Secretary's North East Cambridgeshire constituency association tonight welcomed his promotion - but in the same interview felt it was time for the prime minister to go.

Read more
Steve Barclay
Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Broken glass and bottles of sauce have been left splattered across a new play area in March that was opened just two weeks ago.

Read more
Jan French

Most read stories

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Cambs Times e-edition E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Cambs Times weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy